Ketogenic Diet

I have been looking into refining my diet, just to realize that I have already been following the Ketogenic Diet with small variations.

Far from being limited to help improve the immune system that takes care of elimiting my cancer, the Ketogenic Diet helps lose weight and improves a big variety of diseases and difficulties, that are often experienced by my dyslexic and autistic clients: hyperactivity, brain fog, inability to focus, epilepsy (for autism mainly), leaky gut syndrome. To put it simply: It’s good for almost anyone!

To see the large list of ‘diseases’ its beneficial for, click on the link below:

https://authoritynutrition.com/15-conditions-benefit-ketogenic-diet/

and to get the details of the foods to eat, click here:

https://authoritynutrition.com/ketogenic-diet-foods/

However, I have found that I am a bit stricter still, as I limit the meat intake considerably (as meat becomes acidic in the body and I’ll try to keep an alkaline environment to eliminate cancer); I limit my dairy intake to butter and cheese (occasionally), but avoid milk, which is one aspect I also recommend to my clients, too, as it is quite easy to substitute for a good quality almond milk or coconut milk and coconut yoghurt.

I avoid gluten, but looking at the list of foods, I can’t see bread or pasta anywhere, so it looks like the Kitogenic diet is also gluten-free.

 

Leave a Reply

