Blood tests one year later

Well, after a lot of reminders from my loved ones, that it would be a good idea to now have blood tests and a CT Scan to see how I’m going, since next week it will have been one year since my official diagnosis, I have at least done the blood test part.

I got the results from the blood tests a few days ago and there were good news and mediocre ones. The blood-sugar levels and hemoglobin levels were good, a liver enzyme seems to be elevated and – the thing they were more concerned about – there is inflammation in my body.

It has prompted me to take stock and look at what I have been doing. A lot – and as some say ‘Too much’. Most of it was from the outside in: nutrition, supplements,  massages, Vitamin C infusions … and I have been working more than ever, sometimes weeks without a break.

Before going to do the CT Scan (which I want to do on Friday, 21/10), I thought it would be a good idea to take two weeks off to devote entirely to meditation and relaxation, ideally at the Entrance, where there is no interruption. Well, the problem was, that I had a client booked in for next week, an adult from Pakistan, who had been waiting for this for months and I didn’t have the heart to ring him to change it. I threw in that idea, that if it is supposed to happen, he will somehow cancel. Can you imagine my surprise, when I received an email on Friday evening from his wife, that her poor husband had to go to his brother’s funeral in Pakistan and had been due back on Friday, but due to the political unrest in Kashmir, has been detained in Delhi and had to return home to get a new passport organized. Apologizing for the inconvenience, she asked to postpone the dyslexic program for one month! Although I feel for the poor guy, I was quite amazed at the timing and the opportunity it offers me to do what I need to do.

Having started yesterday by meditating for four hours, I can honestly say, I feel utterly amazing and look forward to more of it.

Will keep you updated – and can highly recommend the guided meditations  by Joe Dispenza I follow on YouTube.

2 comments on “Blood tests one year later

  1. Servus Barbara. Good news and great idea to take a rest. I hope to see you guys soon again. All the best, Johannes and family Austria

  2. Dear Babs, if you haven’t tried yet, you might like to try the floatation tank, there is one in Gosford ( Floaton)..I’m am doing it and it goes beyond my previous experiences of meditation or relaxation….x Johanna

Leave a Reply

