Amalgam Replacement Today

December 18, 2015

I am both excited and anxious to see my new dentist in a couple of hours, having my amalgams replaced with porcelain fillings in a 2.5 hour session.

It was interesting to hear from several doctors in the past few weeks, that there is absolutely no reason to believe that the mercury/amalgam could possibly be causing an issue in the body, let alone ‘cancer’. My ‘old’ dentist went as far as to tell my husband (who told him about my project) that the only reason amalgam is not used any more was that it doesn’t look good and they were making sure no mercury entered our waterways from the treatment. ‘How interesting’, I thought – ‘Mercury could cause contamination of the waterways, but not in our bodies?’

Another doctor also pointed out that if there was any issue with amalgam, the majority of baby-boomers would have cancer or other diseases (well, many of them do, actually). He assured me that chemotherapy was the only way. ‘Yes, there are side effects, but unfortunately everything that works has side effects. If there are none, it isn’t working’.

Having my last big smoothie now, brush the green fiber out of my teeth and head off to see Dr. Hughes.

Wish me good luck!

Leave a Reply

