21 October – Meeting the Surgeon

IMG_8553 IMG_8555

Picture 1: Trampoline – I have learned that jumping on a trampoline every morning for at least five minutes is highly beneficial for the lymph system. Nobody told me that five minutes are that long!

Picture 2: I have had the healthy Deodorant Paste for a couple of months already. It smells great and is all organic, is made by a lovely lady in the Southern Highlands (and she doesn’t even realise I am advertising her great products!). Of course most of us know how harmful our deodorants from the Supermarket are, especially for the lymph nodes.

21.10.2015 (9 days since the diagnosis) and still LOVING MY CANCER TO DEATH

After meeting the haematologist last week and being less than thrilled, I faced the surgeon at the Randwick Prince of wales Hospital with more caution. However, he was so nice and supportive, that he even agreed to add some plastic surgery to the biopsy that he scheduled for wednesday the 28th of October. I always felt embarrassed about my really ugly belly button ever since Ben had been born – now I found out it’s hernia and that operation can easily be attached to the removal of one of the lymph nodes under my arm. Kind of looking forward to surgery now!

Of course finding out the exact type of tumour / lymphoma will help me to determine the future action to take.

In any case, I am feeling great. No pain, no fear. I have unraveled a couple of emotional issues that I have let linger for too long and am that I’m addressing now. There is a big lesson here and I am hoping to be learning more every day.

The endless support and all the prayers and good tips and food I receive are a blessing –

Thank you – Thank you – Thank you!

Leave a Reply

