EFT for kids

ImageEFT helped this child

This morning I received a phone call from a good friend of mine. I had introduced him to EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) several years ago and this wonderful technique keeps adding value to his life and surprising those who may not embrace EFT straight away. It just seems too simple, doesn’t it? How can something that is easy to do and easy to learn, free and non-invasive be so effective, right? 

His latest success story was just too good to not share: His 6-year-old son had started to wet his bed; a situation that was highly embarrassing to the young boy, raised concerns about the cause of it for the parents and had been going on for about three weeks on a nightly basis before my friend remembered that the EFT Team has a slogan: ‘Try it on Everything’. 

So about a week ago, he had the first go, while the child was in bed, ready to go to sleep and he started with a set-up phrase like: ‘Although I am wetting my bed at night, I’m still a nice boy. I really like myself’. He added other phrases like: ‘Even when I wet my bed, my parents love me’. The boy repeated the sentences and dad did the tapping (will post a YouTube on the tapping, just in case…)

The first night: dry bed, the second night: dry bed, the third night: dry bed – that’s when he stopped the tapping and so far there wasn’t a single incident of bed-wetting. Maybe he could have found out the cause, but it seems like the young boy wasn’t worried or conscious of any anxiety – so this seems good enough for me. It inspired me to not only share it but to use EFT again more often – to try it on everything.

Leave a Reply

