Best healthiest Birchermuesli EVER

ImageBest Birchermuesli

I have tried many versions of this, before I came up with this very fast, healthy alternative to an old Swiss classic. Luckily, I am Austrian and not Swiss, otherwise I’d have to roll up my red flag with the big white cross, as this is not even close to their version of it.

Into a strong blender (I use my Therma-mix or rather a copy of it) I throw:

2 Organic red apples, only stem removed (cut in half)

1 Orange (peeled and whole)

1/2 cup Cashew nuts (or M academia nuts or Almonds)

1/2 cup organic Puffed Millet (great healthy alternative to oats))

1/4 cup Cranberries or pitted dates (probably less even)

1/2 cup of plain Greek Yoghurt (or organic yoghurt of any kind)

…or create your own version.

Pulse in blender for a few seconds or until you like the texture.

Serve with any berries you like, or top with passion fruit, almond splinters or

a raspberry coulis as in the picture. 

I have yet to meet somebody who doesn’t like this healthy breakfast dish!

Eat mindfully and you will get even more joy out of it.

 

One comment on “Best healthiest Birchermuesli EVER

Leave a Reply

